Does it make sense using Minoxidil on crown?

• Administrators

Absolutely it makes sense, the crown is where it works best.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
29 minutes ago, DenverBuff1989 said:

For what its worth I diligently put Rogaine foam on my crown daily for 3 years with absolutely zero regrowth.

It works best by maintaining the crown, have you noticed additional loss?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

@servonoparecchicapelli I think you are misinterpreting my comment. I have not noticed any additional loss since starting Dutasteride and Rogaine. For all I know my crown loss has just naturally stopped on its own (a lot of people have some hairloss and then it doesnt proceed further), or it could have been the Dut or Rogaine. But I'm not sure which of the 3 factors it would be.