Do I Have To Use ATP Spray After A Hair Transplant?

• Administrators

Have any of you guys used ATP spray post-operatively? I remember using saline spray after my first hair transplant to keep the grafts moist. I really don't think this is necessary, as I didn't use the spray for my other two procedures and they grew just fine. I've heard of some clinics charging up to $150 per bottle. I just don't think there is enough evidence to back up such a steep price what do you guys think?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

ASMED provided a bottle to me for my post-op and I used it liberally every 15-30 minutes the first 3-4 days post-op, i believe it helped but obviously can’t say conclusively. I think I may have read that ASMED changed their post-op protocol with ATP spray since my HT though.

Edited by CosmoKramer

• Moderators

It's hard to really know if it helps or not. Weather you use it or not, how can you really know 6 months later if your hair would have grown the same or not. I know True & Dorin recommend it and they charge about $150 for it. My personal opinion is if the Dr. thinks it will help then it's worth a few dollars more to use it and not wonder whether or not you're doing the best that you can for your transplanted hair.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)