Regrowth percentage

Wwiizzkkiidd24

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Administrators

its a combo of good techs and surgeon, I also believe some genetic attributes contribute to the overall success.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

It's definitely not one of fellers results I couldn't find a procedure over 2000 fue grafts done by feller going back nearly 2 years.

If you Google it you will find out who's result it is.

Imo losing 56 grafts out 3000 is worth not having a linear scar but hey that's just me .

Wwizz,

There are a lot of variables involved in FUE growth. I won't go into it too much here, but it has a LOT to do with the patient's own physiology (give Dr Rassman and Bernstein's original "FOX" paper a read if you're interested), the resilience of their grafts, and the surgical protocol. Even in good candidates, however, the average yields won't be near strip levels (IE the growth demonstrated in this case). This is a universally accepted fact. The debate, however, comes when discussing how much the average yield of FUE differs. I don't want to start a war on your thread, but all the evidence I've seen -- both in studies and my own experience -- tells me it's somewhere in the high 70s to low 80s.

Dr. Blake Bloxham is recommended by the Hair Transplant Network.

Hair restoration physician - Feller and Bloxham Hair Transplantation