Current Facts: Beard FUE (Carlos K. Wesley, M.D.)

Billena

Based on recent publications, this video provides an overview of beard to scalp follicular unit extraction (FUE). Highlights include statistics related to graft survival, beard hair caliber (versus that of scalp), and length of transplanted hair (beard versus scalp).

Edited by Billena

Billena,

Thanks for sharing this interesting and informative video. We get a number of question about these types of procedures and it will be a great resource to refer to.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

cool , im pleased more Drs are offering this to patients , im having my third procedure to repair my massive strip scarring tommorrow with Dr Bisanga who has been utilising beard hair successfully for a number of years now

Im glad more and more Drs are looking at this tried and trusted method rather than the usual annual/ latest thing / treatment/procedure that usually ends in complete failure

I would dissagree with the %yeild quote though , as my yeild is more in the region of over 90% , perhaps thats due to Dr Bisanga , or his .8mm manual punch and not an automated version

regards

ej

EJ, Talking about Beard hair transplant, you are the superstar in this forum. I wonder how your scar looks now with all these beard grafts placed in it? Can you update us buddy? Beard hair into scar is my next step after the scar revision for sure... :-)

Plug removal + Strip scar revision - Dr. Ali Karadeniz (AEK)- May 23, 2015

Plug removal + 250 FUE temple points- Dr. Hakan Doganay (AHD)- July 3, 2013

Scar Tricopigmentation- Dr. Koray Erdogan (ASMED)- May 3, 2013

2500 FUT (Hairline Repair)- Dr. Rahal- July 26, 2011

My Hair Treatments:

1- Alpecin Double Effect Shampoo (Daily)

2- Regaine Solution Minoxidil 5% (2 ml once a day)

3- GNC Ultra NourishHair™ (Once a day)