Diffuse thinner, not a winner?

Hi,

What is the bottom line on diffuse thinning?

Recently, (via an online consultation) i was told by a rep of one of the bigger clinics I was not an 'ideal' candidate, and in their opinion 'at this point do not appear like the right candidate'.

I understand there could be a whole heap of reasons why i'm not the balding head of choice, but the short info i was given put me on the back foot a little and also disshearting to say the least.

Does anyone have any thoughts, experiences with diffuse thinning and being told that quite possibly getting a HT is not the right move?

Regards,

57mph

Diffuse thinning is an issue because you may not have enough donor to get you the look you are trying to obtain. Also it could cause your scar to be more noticeable. You should see a doctor in person to examine the area ,and perhaps they'd like to see you on minoxidil and propecia for a year and you may see an improvement in the donor area.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

thanks for the reply hairupthere,

i was taken back by the 'may not be an ideal candidate' comment, though all the rep had seen was a few pics and therefore to me a little dissapointing, how do you get solid detailed informative guidance from online consults?

What good are the online consults if all they are there for is either a no, or a, go see the doctor first hand kinda thing?

This is where the whole 'don't let geography play a part in your decision making going for a HT with the right surgeon' falls a part, how can anyone consider a HT with a surgeon that isn't within a financially sound doable distance to their home state or country?