Dermatology price apointment 🥺

Grzegorz641

• Administrators

I'm confused you mean $1,800 for a consultation?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey: 

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

ridiculous. what kind of a derm are you going too? can you name the clinic? 

What is your issue hair loss? Dr Robin unger should be a good resource in NYC. She is a derm/ hair transplant surgeon and faculty at Mt. Sinai. Still may be pricey but doubt 1800 for a consult

Yea based on that picture you have male pattern baldness. No need to waste $1800 or even $18 on seeing a dermatologist. Start researching for good hair transplant doctors on here, their consultation visits are free.

Yep definitely receding front n rear .. with thinning up top.. not much the doctor going to be able to tell u , but to try the big 3 n hopefully it helps slows the progress.. there is nothing else they can do for u.. except maybe look at the densitometer to measure the thickness of ur hair n better able to tell which part is minuturizing.. but u can already tell by the pictures .. 

Or they could do a scalp biopsy to see if u have some underlying conditions .. other than that nothing they can do for ya. But profit $1800 .. 

steaks n lobsters for  everyone :) 

• Like 1

• Administrators

1,800 for a consultation is absurd. Use our list as a starting point. Most consultations range from $300-350.

https://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/best-hair-transplant-surgeons

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.