Reviews and options on Dr. Ron Shapiro of Minnesota

Iceee222

I live in Minnesota and I was going through the recommended surgeons on here and I noticed Dr. Ron Shapiro is from Minnesota. I will do thorough research on multiple surgeons all over the world but this is a good   option to look into and he seems to be pretty credible. I’d like to hear real life experiences and opinions of him, thanks!

• Like 1

No personal experience but he's one of the GOATs of HTs.  You wont go wrong with him.

• Like 4

4,312 FUT grafts (7,676 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2013

1,145 FUE grafts (3,152 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2018

763 FUE grafts (2,094 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - January 2020

Proscar 1.25mg every 3rd day

• Administrators

He’s a fantastic surgeon check out @hybonix result. 

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I was considering him. It's worth doing a consultation with him. 

FUE 2400 Grafts (2023) - Dr. Panine; Chicago Hair Transplant Clinic

FUT 1400 Grafts (2019) - Dr. Steven Paul Holt; Holt Hair Restoration/Bella

5 hours ago, Iceee222 said:

Great to know that thanks!! Does he specialize in FUE and Fut

He does both

4,312 FUT grafts (7,676 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2013

1,145 FUE grafts (3,152 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2018

763 FUE grafts (2,094 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - January 2020

Proscar 1.25mg every 3rd day

• 5 weeks later...
  • 9 months later...