Does my donor look over harvested?

I had a hair transplant at Serkan Aygin’s clinic in Turkey 2 days ago. Looking at my donor areas it seems to me it’s over harvested. I could be wrong as not enough time has passed yet, and I am no expert. I know nothing can be done at this point, but just wanted to hear your thoughts on this to keep my anxiety in check. I had total of 4400 grafts which had 3880 from back of scalp and 516 grafts from my beard. Obviously I did not know about this great forum and ended up getting a hair transplant at the hairmill clinic and finding this place after. Please stay on topic and don’t focus on the clinic. I hope I end up being a lucky one. 

E0770A96-4957-46EB-87B0-992DFB76D371.jpeg

0719A4C5-9D97-46BE-945C-3ACC599F8509.jpeg

3207F8E1-86E1-4562-AC29-FC9F70EEF227.jpeg

139114CF-2E5A-4CA4-85D7-84488C1C91E8.jpeg

65212721-DE54-47E1-9B05-58FF3C1EF24A.jpeg

277C3094-505E-4B5D-94C6-F1CD7D4FEFC7.jpeg

7DB1BE31-0B7E-422A-9784-59FFDC2FBB75.jpeg

18A00B7B-07C6-47C1-9602-457EC3640B8A.jpeg

Edited by Chemoman

2 minutes ago, track_rat said:

Looks ok to me. Can you update us in a few days when the scabs start to fall? Will give a better preview of the homogeneity. 

Yes I will do that and will definitely post my progress here. 

Just now, Chemoman said:

Yes I will do that and will definitely post my progress here. 

Good plan. Truthfully it doesn’t look like something I would panic about. You had a large session. Once the wounds close and scabs fall, you’ll get a good initial baseline preview of what your donor will look like. And it’ll only get better from there when all growing phase hairs pop in and you taper/haircut. Looks fine; don’t stress right now.

These are 2 day post op photos with some coalescing extraction cites. Just looks concerning to your eyes at the moment. 

Hang in there and keep us posted :)

• Like 1

Serkan is obviously a mill. That's for sure. But at the same time, he's not that bad.