Post-OP, do you let it grow or keep it short?

Post-OP, do you let it grow or keep it short during the first couple of months?  

13 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Why do transplants? To have more and to show more! Besides, regardless of the technique used, letting the hair grow will help to cover the "ugly phase" as some call it.

• Confused 1

Patient Consultant for Dr. Arocha at Arocha Hair Restoration. 

I am not a medical professional and my comments should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own. 

At 5 months I’m glad I let mine grow out, at this length there is more than enough to cover up the recipient area whilst it thickens up. 

The temptation to buzz as soon as I could post op was so strong though and if I couldn’t wear a hat at work I would definitely have buzzed through the ugly duckling stage for sure. 

• Thanks 1

2 hours ago, LaserCaps said:

Why do transplants? To have more and to show more! Besides, regardless of the technique used, letting the hair grow will help to cover the "ugly phase" as some call it.

5 minutes ago, SadMan2021 said:

grow it out of course. If you keep it short you may end up liking the shaven (ie bald) look and regret wasting so much $ on a HT when you could have just shaved it to begin with.

I am talking about the FIRST COUPLE OF MONTHS, like month 1-4.

1 hour ago, Yoo said:

At 5 months I’m glad I let mine grow out, at this length there is more than enough to cover up the recipient area whilst it thickens up. 

The temptation to buzz as soon as I could post op was so strong though and if I couldn’t wear a hat at work I would definitely have buzzed through the ugly duckling stage for sure. 

Thanks for understanding the question and your input. :D