Is this still true about Hasson & Wong? They don't use oral Finasteride

Old article: https://www.hairlosscure2020.com/dr-hasson-ditches-oral-finasteride-and-switches-to-topical/

It says they have completely stopped prescribing oral finasteride and instead only provide topical finasteride. They are such a reputed and old center so I think it's a big deal.

One would think they would have published scientific studies from their experience with hundreds of patients, but I couldn't find anything. 

Edited by bald-and-bearded

• bald-and-bearded changed the title to Is this still true about Hasson & Wong? They don't use oral Finasteride
  • Administrators

It’s not true, but they are in the process of developing a topical. Lol at the name of the site. It’s 2021 no cure in site.

• Haha 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

guilty of reading that site in the good ol days....

I want someone to create a tracker of the top companies working on hair loss cures, and the progress they're making with timelines of next steps... need it in a one stop shop

• Like 1

• Administrators
12 minutes ago, hairlossPA said:

I want someone to create a tracker of the top companies working on hair loss cures, and the progress they're making with timelines of next steps... need it in a one stop shop

That’s actually a good idea. We could pin the topic and keep it updated.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread