Thoughts On Collagen ?

• Administrators

Collagen as a supplement? Powder form or pill? 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Unfortunately, I don't believe that ingesting collagen will increase your body's production of it. I think that Tretinoin for its potential to improve localized production in your skin (not controversial) and increasing your growth hormone/ IGF-1 levels (controversial) are effective. 

8 hours ago, PizzaWolf said:

Unfortunately, I don't believe that ingesting collagen will increase your body's production of it. I think that Tretinoin for its potential to improve localized production in your skin (not controversial) and increasing your growth hormone/ IGF-1 levels (controversial) are effective. 

Thanks PW, I've never heard of Tretinoin, I'll have to look into that one. What are the positive effects you've noticed from using Tretinoin ? 

• Administrators
39 minutes ago, NewHare said:

Hi Melvin, 

Yes, as a supplement in powder form.  

I've taken collagen peptides before. It may help with aging, but I don't think it does anything for hair loss.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.