Best HT surgeons in the west coast?

forge3012

Hi, I’ve been reading lots of reviews about Dr. Diep and have decided to cancel my surgery with him. It’s been a nightmare dealing with his front office already and I expected much more for the price.

What surgeons are recommended around the west coast? I’ve heard Dr. Hasson, any other options to consider?  Willing to fly or drive to Canada as well

Hey boss @forge3012 I am also from the west coast. San Francisco to be exact, is there a reason why you are limiting your options to that area? I just got my procedure done with Dr. Konior, who has been nothing short of incredible, he is in Chicago so around a 4-5 hour flight.  

Edited by MagnificentAl

• Administrators

Never limit yourself to location, even country. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I will most likely require 4000-5000 grafts. Dr Diep recommended FUT, but I've been considering FUE more and more. Diep told me I'd need multiple surgeries to do 3500+. I just heard back from H&W and they have suggested FUE for the same graft count above. Only factor is, cost wise FUE with H&W is about double Dieps FUT. Have folks here had good surgeries on a budget? I've heard lots of good and bad things about Turkey, but it's really enticing cost wise.

I'm located in San Francisco but the more I think about it, I'm pretty open to going anywhere at this point. I've waited over a year for Diep and now don't even get email responses and my surgery is coming up in Jan. 

7 hours ago, jimcraig152 said: