Whats the overall feeling on Dr.Diep?

Diep is a somewhat divisive doctor on this board. Lots of "home run" results...........one very recently I think...mixed with some quirks that dont conform with elite doctors......like Konior, Hasson, Wesley, Dorin

Three recently discussed are: 

(1) lack of micro- irregularity in his hairlines......i.e. lines of hair placed like a row of soldiers....actually in that "home run" case....leaving it slightly below perfect

(2) strange doner management using FUE - where he only removes hair from one side of the head leaving the subsequent doner hair thinned out as opposed to spreading extractions all across safe zone

• Administrators

Dr. Diep is an elite surgeon, some don’t like him, because perhaps they don’t personally like his hairlines. Not everyone will like a design, it’s a matter of taste. That said, I can name off at least a dozen forum members who’ve had home run results, including myself.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
2 minutes ago, RealHTdoc said:

Melvin i can spot faults with your hairline no disrespect to you. You use alot of product to hide

Homerun is never thinking about the transplant again.

Dr. Kumar, the same guy who was called out by one of our recommended surgeons for lying. 

Did I say my hairline is perfect? No, you may think it looks bad, that’s your opinion you’re entitled to it.

I do not use any product in my hairline, that is false. I use concealer in my crown which I’m very transparent and open about.