Wearing helmet after HT

At 11 days post -op all the scabs from grafts in recipient area should be gone and you are safe to wear a helmet. I have had patients in a similar position and some chose to wear a thin cap under the helmet for a few weeks. 

1 hour ago, Dr. Glenn Charles said:

At 11 days post -op all the scabs from grafts in recipient area should be gone and you are safe to wear a helmet. I have had patients in a similar position and some chose to wear a thin cap under the helmet for a few weeks. 

Thanks

• Administrators

To be honest, I wouldn’t risk it. I mean you’re probably fine, but why even risk it. That’s my opinion.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

13 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

To be honest, I wouldn’t risk it. I mean you’re probably fine, but why even risk it. That’s my opinion.

Because I have to work haha

how long would you suggest I leave it?

• Administrators

Personally, until the grafts have shed. Obviously, I’m a patient myself, so it’s just my paranoid cautious side speaking. You’ll probably be fine as Dr. Charles mentioned. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.