donor area

• Administrators

It can take a full year, but honestly your donor looks fine to me, you’re definitely not in the “sweet spot” in terms of length. Try to either grow it out longer or cut it shorter.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Hey Melvin,

thanks for the quick reply.

the last picture is right after my first haircut (not included the ones i did to myself). it was about a month ago.

today someone took my picture from behind and it didn't look good in my opinion, the picture is blurry so i will try to take another one.

• Administrators

That’s because hair looks the thinnest at a #2 guard. Try cutting to a 1/2 guard or #1. Trust me length not only makes a difference on the top, but in the donor as well. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators

You also have really curly hair that tends to clump together, your donor looks absolutely fine and no one would look twice at it.

View my thread

Things will look much better after 3-5 months from now...;)

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY