HT docs opinions wanted on whey protein

Hi, I know this subject has been discussed to death in the past but wanted some Doc's input on it.

Can whey protein shakes accelerate hair loss in those who are genetically destined to go bald?

I found this on One HT Doc's website (not a coalition member): http://www.drshapiroshairinsti...tion/nutritional.php

After reading it I'm a bit confused......

Propecia since July 2008

2201 Grafts with Dr Lorenzo on 19.10.22 - See my write up here:

Ahhhh yes, Larry Shapiro....Public Hack #1...I was reading through the page in the link and thinking "what kind of damn fool is writing this refried donkeycrap".

I'm only a doctor in my dreams and at crowded bars with lots of girls, but you don't have to worry about your protein shakes/creatine/etc.

-----------

*A Follicles Dying Wish To Clinics*

1 top-down, 1 portrait, 1 side-shot, 1 hairline....4 photos. No flash.

Follicles have asked for centuries, in ten languages, as many times so as to confuse a mathematician.

Enough is enough! Give me documentation or give me death!

I know this may sound weird, but I thought that whey protein was doing something, so I tested this (it could all be by coincidence)

2005 on whey ==> this is where I started noticing the thinning

2006 off whey ==> hair looked better

2007 on whey ==> noticed hair loss was worse

2008 off whey ==> hair looked better overall

2009 on whey ==> hair is looking bad again

I guess I can try it again in 2010 icon_wink.gif

it's completely un-scientific, but I micro-manage my hair and I would notice certain correlations....I know my hair best...