Newbie took the FUE plunge......

PSB1013

Newbie here....Hello!

My brief history....48 y.o., Norwood 2A/3 (w/some slight crown loss). Been wearing a hair system for about 4 years but got sick of the maintenance, cost, and fear of onlookers, not to mention the discomfort.

Anyways, I've researched a bit (should've done more in hindsight) and decided to get the FUE transplant from a reputable local hair doctor. I've read and was told that FUE is more conservative, less painful (yeah, right), and more importantly, no visible linear scar. After initial consultation, I was told that I needed 2500 grafts.

So, several days ago, I finally took the plunge and went for it. After 12 grueling, painful hours, I got my 2500 grafts. I also had the new PRP (platelet rich plasma) injection done to enhance growth. What surprised me most about the procedure was how painful it was, despite given plenty of local anesthetic....I felt everything, esp. the extraction of the donor grafts. I think I would rather go through 5 root canals in a row than go through that again!