Anyone feel like their future has been negatively compromised because of a FUT??

How did it turn out? Did it grow well? Do you have a normal scar? I traded a scar for more hair. I don't think I was cheated, it was just a trade I made. The chance of future loss bothers me a lot more than a scar.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Spanker your hair is flawless, its funny b/c ive been wanting to pm you about some very important questions regarding FUT(if you dont mind?). My hair on top is good,i need maybe 1000 more grafts on top to achieve full density.

DId you end up getting repaired by Dr Lorenzo?

Im glad you guys still remember me.

My plan has remained the same, fue into scar and adding density on top, then a spray on skin recell treatment into my scar after fue.

But whats holding me back is the issue i havew ith my donor area, ive had constant shedding in the donor area since my procedure

It has slowed down since the surgery, i feel like it could be something im ingesting thats causing this type of loss on the sides and the back...i will post pics of my top of the scalp and the sides and the back soon.. i have to get to the bottom of this.

My hair on top is in good shape but im not satisfied yet. Thanks for asking KO

:P

Aaron,

That shedding sounds a bit unusual. How long after the procedure did it start? Is it progressive, or do you have periods of shed followed by normal growth? Look forward to reviewing the images. Let me know if there is anything I can do, specifically, to help.

"Doc" Blake Bloxham - formerly "Future_HT_Doc"

Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, the Hair Loss Learning Center, the Hair Loss Q&A Blog, and the Hair Restoration Forum