2989 graft surgery with coalition member

Sorry to hear you didn't feel that your questions were answered. Keep in mind that there are many more factors to hair than just density, and the doctor didn't really have anything to do with what your donor will provide. I would consider saving judgement about the procedure until much later. It was way better of the surgeon to end up low on the graft count due to your physiology than to push the boundaries and cause permanent shock loss or even necrosis due to a tight closure.

Good luck. I hope you get a good result.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

I know it must be frustrating not getting the grafts you needed but I good doctor will always put your well being in front of numbers. If he would of tried to push for more you could of had a lot of tension and potential stretched scar and other problems down the line.

The work looks clean, try and put it on the back burner for the next few months, if its the doc I think it is you have nothing to worry about. He's that good :cool:

Hair Transplant Dr Feller Oct 2011

Hair Transplant Dr Lorenzo June 2014

Mouse66666,

When did you have your surgery and do you have any current pictures?

It is hard to make any judgement without any pictures.

Most forum members will know the clinic by the presentation of the photos.

Edited by chrisdav

2 poor unsatisfactory hair transplants performed in the UK.

Based on vast research and meeting patients, I travelled to see Dr Feller in New York to get repaired.

The suture work is enough to know who did the work... Will be interesting to see how the result itself pans out but the surgeon being in a rush for another procedure is NOT a good thing no matter who the surgeon is.