Do you regret it

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Not in the least! My only regret is not doing it sooner. I've said before that my hair is still far from perfect but I no longer feel bald. Love to get another one if my bank account supports it one day.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

I'm only at 6 months post op but I have no regrets at all.

My scar is a total non issue, it's fading lots and it's hard to find even at this early stage.

My hairline is better than it's been for 4 years already, and there's still more growth, thickening and maturing to come. Plus I have the shaved down native area that's not quite back to how it was pre op. Then I'll need my new hair to match the rest, but already it's a huge improvement.

I can't speak for the future, but right now I have no regrets. Minoxidil, Propecia, Spex and Dr. Feller have served me very well so far :)

2,000 grafts FUT Dr. Feller, July 27th 2012. 23 years old at the time. Excellent result. Need crown sorted eventually but concealer works well for now.

Propecia and minoxidil since 2010. Fine for 8 years - bad sides after switching to Aindeem in 2018.

Switched to topical fin/minox combo from Minoxidil Max in October 2020, along with dermarolling 1x a week.

Wrote a book for newbies called Beating Hair Loss, available on Amazon

No regrets for me. One of the best decisions that I have ever made. I am getting another one in August.

My Hairloss Web Site -

Procedure #1: 5229 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Oct, 2010

Procedure #2: 2642 Grafts with Dr. Rahal Aug, 2013

7871 Grafts

http://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/home-page.asp?WebID=2452

only regret is that i didnt do it about 5 or 6 years ago, it has had a profound effect on my life.