Working in an office after HT

First of all THANK YOU for this website and forum, I am learning so much about the whole HT process.

I never realised that I may need to shave my head during the HT process. This presents a problem for me as I work in an office, where a hat is not an option. Also, as an independant consultant I don't get paid unless I come into work - it's quite an earnings hit to take especially when the cost of HT is considered too.

I always thought I could get back to work with a few days, but it appears that's not the case. At the most I wouldn't want to be off work for more than 2 weeks.

I understand that every case is different, but have any of you managed to get back into an office work environment at the 2 week stage, without a hat (or any kind of head covering)?

physicaly you could return to work with in a week after a HT....

but if your worried about people realising then im afraid its alot longer than 2 weeks

in my case for example i suffered shock loss of the recipient and donar area around the scar!!!

im now at 4 months out and im sure people would still notice infact sometimes shockloss around the scar in some cases do not grow back untill after the 4 months mark and mine is just starting to fill in now at 4 months!!!!!!!!

how ever fue is an option but again you will have to shave down by 2 weeks you may be able to pull it off with concealer!!

but i have to be honest and say that if you wear your hair long as you can to cover the worked on areas and scar/strip and use a concealer like toppik then id say you may be able to pull it off after 2months!!!!

but in my case ive had to hide away for 5months due to the shock loss etc etc as i cant have any one knowing and im afraid as it stands with the shockloss issue around the scar they would know easy...