Generic Propecia????

HK500

I keep hearing from time to time about the availability of the generic form of Propecia, I see it on the web, waaaaay cheaper, of course. Has the patent expired, is it real or ist it just bogus?

Also, any news regarding people taking Avodart and Proscar (cut 4 ways) as to long term effectiveness

vs. Propecia? I have read most of the older blogs, I was wondering if there is any newer research.

I'm not sure about your first question. As for the second...............since Proscar and Propecia are both Finasteride effectiveness should be the same. I've quartered Proscar for 9 months and have experienced mild regrowth along the hairline.

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

Thanks hairbank, I am thinking of switching to Proscar once my Propecia runs out, I might also go to one every other day but gradually, any recos on how to best do this?

Has the patent run out on Propecia? Typically when this occurs you can buy the generic form.

HK,

Not sure about the patent on Propecia but I thought you could but it generic already? Maybe someone else can help me out on this?

I do know that generic Proscar is available because I buy it at Walmart's Pharmacy...........30 pills for around $78.

Hope this helps,

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog