Dr. Mark Distefano (worcester, mass)

mrkneed

mrkneed,

Don't let distance/travel determine who you use. I am from RI but went to Vancouver to get my 2nd procedure done. I used Leonard for my first before I found this site.

Your best bet would be to utilize a coalition doc.

Good luck.

Why risk it ?

Use a coalition surgeon

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

• 2 weeks later...

Hi there, I'm in Mass. as well and I've heard all the radio ads for Drs. DiStefano and Leonard, and visited their web sites. I also asked my dermatologist for a recommendation for a hair transplant surgeon, and he gave me the name of someone he knows who does them, who's in Westborough. However, when I posted that doctor's name here a while back to see if anyone knew him, no one did. Also, upon doing further research, the American Hair Loss web site (http://www.americanhairloss.org) actually recommends AGAINST going to your family doctor or dermatologist for a referral to a hair transplant surgeon, unless they themselves have personal experience with that surgeon.

One thing that I got very early on coming here, was that there's really no one in New England with a good reputation for hair transplantation. The good thing about our location is, right "down the way" in the New York area there are some very highly regarded h/t surgeons. Do a search here and you'll see their names: Dr. Robert Bernstein, Dr. Alan Feller, Dr. Jeffrey Epstein, and Drs. Robert True and Robert Dorin (in practice together, and they have a consultation office in Copley Square/Boston). There are those on this board who'd say, if you're really serious, you should consider travel even farther afoot, like Hasson & Wong in Vancouver, who also have excellent reputations.