Dr. Arocha | 3100 graft FUT

Dr. Arocha originally began work on this patient 11 years ago with a 3100 graft FUT procedure. He recently came in for a follow-up, and the transplant still looks great more than a decade later. 

Before:

B793321B-50EE-45B5-A3AF-5347C058C604_1_201_a.thumb.jpeg.3a5c41151d94d883f54aeda0d7ae2d50.jpeg

DCB2C59F-1BE1-421C-8A7F-7618335119C2_1_201_a.thumb.jpeg.e853e9f3e0c3aaffdc2c6f64bd0f7dc3.jpeg

B856BEC1-944F-4293-B94B-70739BEA626B_1_201_a.thumb.jpeg.748f174efe17777e1f42c38decf0f722.jpeg

7D7E4FFF-3748-48A7-95CB-E05B73BDBCD4_1_201_a.thumb.jpeg.027d097a156bdd2617935795e3b28e32.jpeg

After:

After-4.thumb.jpg.746115078e6a0152e05f41c4303e6050.jpg

After-3.thumb.jpg.c3535ba52bd2925429d1ec5e9f34eacd.jpg

AfterFUE-2.thumb.jpg.96b38995630432d8b7f1ebf7eb0252e0.jpg

AfterFUE-1.thumb.jpg.a81f9bb3e9a093c4d078c2e4174ad690.jpg

• Like 4

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

The beauty of having hair is the fact you now have the freedom to style it the way you want.  In this particular case the patient opted to use some gel and to spike the hair up. The patient is so thrilled with the result, he's now considering doing another procedure. 

Hair grows at a certain angle and direction.  At the time of the procedure the doctor will make sites in the angle and direction to match that of the native hair. If you look carefully, you can actually see the hair, from back to front, it is combed forward.  It's only the front the patient spiked up using gel.   

Edited by LaserCaps
  • Like 2
  • Thumbs-down 2

Patient Consultant for Dr. Arocha at Arocha Hair Restoration. 

I am not a medical professional and my comments should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own. 

3 hours ago, LaserCaps said: