Eugenix - Grade 3V - Dr. Bansal - 4000 grafts - April 27-28 2023

So, I’m on my way to JFK airport for a 15-hour flight to New Delhi! I’m excited and terrified at the same time. I keep looking in the mirror and touching the back of my head because I know my body will soon be forever changed. It’s a very strange sensation and mix of emotions. I just keep telling myself it’s worth it and I will be in good hands (but if you have encouragement and personal tips/comments from experience I would certainly appreciate it). 

Like so many people here, I’ve been considering a hair transplant procedure for many years. I’m 43 now and began noticing significant hair loss in my late twenties. Luckily, I was an early and positive responder to oral finasteride. I’ve also used topical minoxidil for around the same amount of time. These treatments effectively slowed the process significantly and, if your body responds well, I can recommend using them. I also immediately began saving for a hair transplant surgery. 

Fast I forward to discovering hairrrstorationnetwork and YouTube. I saw many videos of the before/after results and narrowed my choice of surgeon down to Eugenix due to the many positive reviews, scientific, empirically-informed approaches, responsiveness to me, and attention to detail. I also chose them because I am impressed with Dr. Arika Bansal and wish to support women in science and medicine when I can. I am looking forward to meeting her. I will be there from April 25th to May 3rd with the surgery happening on the 27th and 28th. 
I’m hoping to fill my crown area and restore my hairline along the front. I think I have a pretty good donor area. Any suggestions for a better outcome?

Here is my review of Eugenix so far: 

Pros so far:

• they are very available, responsive and kind regarding my many questions
  • They are affordable considering what my Stateside options were.