Diffused hairloss is worse than a norwood 6

Henry

A lot of hair transplant surgeons will turn you down if you're a diffused thinner (even if you've stabilized it with meds) a norwood 6 on the other hand can have an illusion of a full head of hair that you can style, in 2 years with hair transplant. So living a life of diffused thinning is arguably worse because you have no choice but to just stare at your thin hair or just accept it and go bald.

Edited by Henry

• Administrators

Diffuse thinning is arguably worse to transplant because of the high chance of permanent shock loss. It can be done, but it’s difficult.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Weird post, considering you’ve later contradicted yourself? 

A restored NW6 is effectively a diffuse thinner. 

Diffuse thinners can be perceived as more fortunate, as they tend to be more likely to experience regrowth as well as stabilisation on meds. 

There is also no reason as to why a stabilised diffuse thinner can’t expect to receive a good hair transplant result under the hands of a competent surgeon.

I was also rejected by 1 surgeon due to diffuse thinning. The reason was donor even though it looks good there is a thinning and no guarantee those grafts will survive along with shock loss on native hair. So overall cosmetic benefit will not be there so you might end up looking worse or just look how your are pre - HT. So for diffused thinners the recommendation is only meds but i am going with another surgeon.

7 hours ago, ticker said: