Need new recommendations of doctors

Just had my online consultation with de Freitas and was excited about it. As I saw he was getting good reviews and on the recommended list on here.  However I am bummed to hear that he won’t be available until February 2024. 

do people mind sharing other surgeons they recommend/had good experience with/are well respected due to track record. I will keep looking at the recommended list in here but I like having discussions as well. 

Thanks!!

• Thanks 1

• Administrators

Use our list of recommendations as a starting point for research.  Research these doctors on here.

https://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/best-hair-transplant-surgeons

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

All good surgeons have long wait times, but there’s a good reason for that- it’s because they are in high demand. I waited 14 months for my last surgery.

Nadimi gets excellent results and doesn’t go overboard with graft #’s. As far as I know her wait time is roughly 6-8 months. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her.

bisanga also has more reasonable wait times as far as I’m aware.

The issue with Bisanga is that usually you need an in-person consult. He does come to the USA occasionally to do consults though.

Edit:

Actually it may be for repair or patients who have had previous work. 

Edited by HairRun

49 minutes ago, 5BetaReductase said:

That’s surprising to hear. Are you a repair patient by chance? Or someone that’s had multiple surgeries before?