PODCAST TOMORROW At 12 PM PDT Verteporfin UNLIMITED GRAFTS?! With Dr. Taleb Barghouthi

• Administrators

I'm super excited for tomorrows podcast. We have a special guest @DrTBarghouthi who has launched a clinical trial testing Verteporfin. Check out @Follicle_Thought article here. I don't believe there is any other surgeon in the world doing this type of study. It will be super educational. Please post your questions here and I will make sure they get asked. 

Barghouthi Podcast.png

• Like 4
  • Thanks 3

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

I would imagine he deals with thicker hair caliber, as arabs on average tend to have thicker hair and higher density. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators
6 minutes ago, Follicle_Thought said:

Thanks for sharing @Melvin- Moderator! Was just coming here to share and I see it's not necessary now. 

My question would be: will an FUT study with verteporfin definitely happen?

By the way, a glimpse at inside information for HRN, I've just connected with a US based surgeon who has discovered an FDA approved drug which he's looking to repurpose for wound healing and potentially hair growth. Article to come within the next 2 weeks. Edit* To clarify, the drug is not verteporfin.