Thank you to Mel for organising this interview.

One topic touched upon was the growth of chest hair once transplanted to the scalp and how it grows there. The debate is there on Donor Dominance and Recipient Dominance and what that implies. This topic will warrant a far longer post as will chest hair per se with many more factors to consider but nonetheless this is an interesting small clip ..watch this space for more information really on our approach to this.

• Thanks 1

I represent Dr. Bisanga.

Dr. Christian Bisanga is recommended on the Hair Transplant Network

• Administrators

The member who claimed 0-5% growth never replied or responded. @JoselitoElGallo I would be interested to see the medical literature. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Valued Contributor
7 hours ago, sl said:

Thank you to Mel for organising this interview.

One topic touched upon was the growth of chest hair once transplanted to the scalp and how it grows there. The debate is there on Donor Dominance and Recipient Dominance and what that implies. This topic will warrant a far longer post as will chest hair per se with many more factors to consider but nonetheless this is an interesting small clip ..watch this space for more information really on our approach to this.

Thanks for sharing Ian. Yes I would love to know if recipient dominance truly exists or is just a myth. Many thanks for sharing a great video which I enjoyed watching the other day!

• Like 1

• Administrators
1 minute ago, JoselitoElGallo said: