can you get away with a lower density if you you opt for buzzcut and combine fue with smp?

Yes, I have seen a dozen or so cases of this “short is more” approach but this must be understood that this is a visual achievement meant for those individuals with a low/narrow color contrast…it does not work with wide color contrast cases.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

• Administrators

Seems like a decent plan. However, you’ll have to shave. Buzz cut I’m not sure would work as well as shaved. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

2 hours ago, gillenator said:

Yes, I have seen a dozen or so cases of this “short is more” approach but this must be understood that this is a visual achievement meant for those individuals with a low/narrow color contrast…it does not work with wide color contrast cases.

wouldnt the smp lower the contrast?

2 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

Seems like a decent plan. However, you’ll have to shave. Buzz cut I’m not sure would work as well as shaved. 

ah i see

this seem already too long

i wonder what this length is, zero guard?

image.jpeg.51dee43eee11c7ad4a4b74f7b09df799.jpeg

image.jpeg.7cf20ea525f114afcbba4a4a5bf20514.jpeg

or here, at 5:14

would it be necesserary to shave it wet everyday?

• Administrators

I shaving with a facial electron razor is good enough.