3100 FUE + PRP- Dr. Arocha- May 2022

Hello all, my username is DontWait, as in don't wait to do something about your hair loss.  I have been thinning for 10-15 years, and have done nothing until 6 months ago.  6 months ago I decided to get a hair transplant.  After reading everything I could I started Dutasteride, oral Minoxidil plus 3x PRP +LLLT.  To my surprise my crown came back around 75% or so and I gained some hair up front.  Besides PRP, the medications were nearly free (on insurance) and I have zero side effects.

Some would say give it another year and see where you are at.  That is understandable but I am in my late thirties and have waited long enough. 

I usually don't post on these kinds of forums but because this forum helped me find Dr. Arocha I would like to pay it forward.

Dr. Arocha was great to work with, and our personalities meshed well.  He came well recommended and was local to me.  In my list of priorities staying local was important but I understand people traveling to go to the Doctor of their choice.  During our original consultation we decided on 2500 FUE + PRP.  I understand PRP is a debatable topic but it was part of my highly successful original regiment. 

The day of the surgery I asked him lets go big to 3000+, he obliged. My situation was a bit challenging, from my years of sports injuries I am known as a bleeder.  I told him this upfront and he mentioned he had experience with this situation.  In terms of hairline, I asked for "age appropriate".  I didn't want the hairline of a twenty something but I did want high density behind the hairline.  I was told I have an extremely good donor area and enough to lower the hairline if I change my mind in the future.