What's the lowest price you've seen for a hair transplant?

PluggedIn

I remember seeing on reddit recently someone spent $600 on a hair transplant somewhere in Africa. They only posted post operative pics but it did not look promising to put it midly. 

Does anyone have a similar story regardless of how it turned out?

• Administrators

There was a guy here a few years ago that paid like $2 a graft in Colorado. He was completely botched. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

There was that guy who was performing his own FUE HT for absolutely nothing.  A few grafts at a time over a couple of years.  If someone has the link to his thread then please post it!

• Haha 2
  • Confused 1

4,312 FUT grafts (7,676 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2013

1,145 FUE grafts (3,152 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2018

763 FUE grafts (2,094 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - January 2020

Proscar 1.25mg every 3rd day

• Administrators
2 hours ago, 1978matt said:

There was that guy who was performing his own FUE HT for absolutely nothing.  A few grafts at a time over a couple of years.  If someone has the link to his thread then please post it!

Ask and you shall receive

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators

He posted a recent video 

View my thread