How is HLC for Asian Hair?

Hi all, after doing some research, I'm leaning towards getting a hair transplant with HLC in the near future. I've heard that hair transplants are different and harder to do for those of Asian descent though. Have any Asians here had a hair transplant at HLC and how did it go? Would you recommend it? 

• Administrators

Is there a particular reason you’re only looking at one clinic? 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

17 hours ago, random90 said:

Hi all, after doing some research, I'm leaning towards getting a hair transplant with HLC in the near future. I've heard that hair transplants are different and harder to do for those of Asian descent though. Have any Asians here had a hair transplant at HLC and how did it go? Would you recommend it? 

Generally speaking, you should like Melvin said be having a look around at various clinics and decide exactly what you want doing and approach those who show results that are solid in that area. 

Also, Caucasian and Asian hair aren't that far apart imo. The differences are minor enough that competent clinics usually can do both well. 

Afro style curly hair is usually the bigger challenge due to the way the follicles are within the scalp and the higher difficulty in extracting them.