Dave Portnoy of Barstool Sports Had a Hair Transplant

• Administrators

Did any of guys know that? He says Dr. Jeffrey Leonard, never heard of him. Any of you guys? 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

He meant Dr Robert Leonard.  Must be the vallium...

Edited by 1978matt
  • Haha 1

4,312 FUT grafts (7,676 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2013

1,145 FUE grafts (3,152 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2018

763 FUE grafts (2,094 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - January 2020

Proscar 1.25mg every 3rd day

• Administrators
6 minutes ago, 1978matt said:

He meant Dr Robert Leonard.  Must be the vallium...

Ahh I see, never see any results from this doc is he good?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

I've never heard of that surgeon. One bite, everyone knows the rules....sorry, I just had to haha

• Haha 2

My advice does not constitute a patient-physician relationship nor as medical advice and all medical questions/concerns should be addressed to your medical provider. 

I picked up on this myself after realizing what hair transplants were 2-3 years ago. I remember seeing Dave in random youtube videos and he has a pretty noticeable crown bald spot that disappeared after he got mega rich and starting partying with models. Then I saw he openly admitted it.