PRP real or waste??

Seen some really good results with prp on thinning hair, would love to hear feedback from actual patients. See any real results? Worth it? How long does it last etc.. would like to maintain as much as possible, transplants can only cover us so much..

Thanks guys

• Administrators

PRP in my opinion is in the same category as laser therapy, some world renowned hair transplant surgeons swear by it, but more studies need to be done to really prove its efficacy. Not all PRP is created equal keep that in mind, PRP is a treatment thus it would require maintenance every 1-2 years. Some clinics have noted that patients can go up to 3 years with maintaining their results. With that said, there remains only two FDA approved treatments for hair loss and that is finasteride and minoxidil, and the only real way to restore hair to a completely bald area is through hair transplantation.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

thanks melivin.

just doing some research, ive had grafts but in to frame my face (hairline, temples) but hair is thinning behind so looking for what else is out there with some results in just slowing things down. Ive been in this battle for 15 years, finasteride, minoxidil, nizoral shampoo are still my big 3 but we all know its a battle that we keep on fighting and we are all trying to just slow it down as much as possible. Anyone that has had any success or failures would love to hear and possible see some actual patient results

thanks