Hair Stabilizing before age 30?!

Hi all - wondering if anyone can give me their 2cents on this.

Basically, hair my loss started diffuse top of scalp and has continued to fall out that way, though now it looks like an advanced MPB pattern. NW4.5 / 5 I'd say. My sides are still high, as is the crown. The hair loss really is confined to top of scalp

Donor areas still have very thick, blonde hair which by all accounts is in excellent health. My question is, at the age of 27, is it possible that my hair loss is stable already? It all seemed to shed really quickly over the course of maybe 3 years and since then has always been the same. That is without taking fin btw!

There are no guarantees in hair loss and I would say it's unlikely you won't see changes over the next 30 years.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

• Administrators

I agree with Spanker, but with a caveat, you mentioned you have diffused loss, that appears to fit the A type norwood classification meaning the sides and crown remain high, I would say it is possible that your pattern remains this way, however it would be unlikely that you would retain your miniaturized diffused hairs.

I know Spanker brings up many guys who seemingly had good heads of hair in their late 30's and then go bald when they're in their 60's, 70's. Well this case illustrates the opposite I think this thread would be the appropriate place to share it.