I think I found the prefect way to disguise my hair transplant

So when you first get your hair transplant, for first 2 weeks you look like you've just been scalped by an Indian. Here's my solution I came up with:

1. Always schedule your surgery while taking a vacation from work if possible.

2. First 3 days l'm gonna lounge around the house and do nothing.

3. for the next 2 weeks you cannot wear a hat, so here's my solution. I'm gonna buy on Ebay a pair of hospital scrubs complete with loose fitting surgical cap (see pics):

2812886-surgeon-or-medical-scrub-nurse-giving-the-thumbs-up-hand-signal-of-quality-perfection.jpg

6996690148_1364ef7918_b.jpg

I'll just walk around Toronto like I'm a doctor or surgeon. Nobody will know the difference.

Then after 2 weeks I can start wearing a regular baseball hat until all donor area has grown back and my grafts have healed.

Brilliant, isnt it?? :D

I would like some feedback from surgeons/Blake regarding this. There is a guy on youtube who wore a beanie and a surgical cap immediately post op. This seems like a good idea if it wont tug out grafts if the cap is worn under a beanie.

Anyone??

It SEEMS like a good idea, but what if, while you are walking around Toronto, a guy has a Heart Attack and someone yells out "Is anyone here a Doctor?".

Brush up on your CPR first...

I'm serious.  Just look at my face.

My Hair Regimen: Lather, Rinse, Repeat.

Which Doctor said you can't wear a hat post op for the first two weeks? Our patients leave the clinic in a loose fitting ball cap. Beanie hats should be avoided for the first 4-5 days post op until the grafts are secure and the incisions have dried. But every clinic has it's own post op instructions.

Nice idea about the scrubs though.

---

Former patient and representative for Hasson & Wong.

Dr. Victor Hasson and Dr. Jerry Wong are esteemed members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.