Finasteride for only 6 months after haitrr transplant

bablu

Hello everyone,

I am new to this forum.I recently had hair transplant 3 months ago.My doctor prescribed me finasteride, mintop5cent and biotin. I have been on minioxidil for 3 years without side effect.I only started finasteride after hair transplant.But i Now i am seeing some side effects of finax..so what should i do? Should i continue taking for 6 months? Will it affect my transplanted hair growth or result?

Thankyou.

• Administrators

If you're experiencing side effects you should stop using it, immediately the sooner you get off the less chance the side effects will be permanent. If your hairloss is stabilized it more than likely won't affect your HT. You can take RU58841 it won't give you permanent side effects like finasteride.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Thankyou for reply.But my immediate concern Is i started to take finasteride after hair transplant..I already have started to see growth..maybe an early grower...but if i stop finasteride now will it affect my hair transplant growth or result?

Any talk of finasteride speeding up growth after HT is anecdotal. Maybe reduce your dosage to using fin 3 times or 4 times a week. Cutting the dosage in half could still prevent future hair loss and potentially get rid of your side effects after a while.

• Administrators