My 4000 grafts repair with Dr. Erdogan – September 29th and 30th

Danyb

Hi everyone, I just underwent my first out of a two day surgery with Dr. Koray Erdogan in Istanbul and wanted to share my story.

First, I wanted to thank Denny (Dr. Ergonan's online representative) for being so optimistic and supportive during the process of choosing the doctor. I’ve been researching for four years and saw a few excellent docs before reaching my decision and Denny was always honest and truly looked for my best interest. It was a tough choice as I underwent 3 FUT procedures previously, with poor results and this was my last shot to fix my situation.

My repair journey

I am 37 years old and had my first 2 FUT surgeries back in 2006 and 2008 with a brazilian "butcher doc" called Miguel Sorrentino that left me with an unknown number of micrografts and this terrible scar. I've been on and off propecia, but now I am back on.

I had my third FUT procedure with Dr. Feller, trying to fix the mess, addressing the frontal/mid scalp with 2500 grafts, but that did not quite solve my problem. Since then I went to live consultations with Rahal, Bisanga and Lorenzo and emailed Dr. Erdogan and Dr. Umar. Every doc made a different evaluation and only Lorenzo and Dr. Erdogan gave me hope saying my donor could potentially have 3000 grafts. Umar said I needed about 4500 derived from different parts of my body and Bisanga was more pessimistic and said I had 1000 and he could do some beard and chest grafts (600) as test into the scar/crown.

Choosing the doctor

I chose Dr. Koray for his extensive documented work, patient pictures and reputation. I also met Denny in person who shared his experience and showed me his recent procedure. Back in July I made the final arrangements to have surgery performed on September 29 and 30. He had estimated 3000# based on my pictures.

Asmed, Dr. Koray, staff and pre op