Advice needed.

Tigerkat

Hi all,

I have been lurking on this website for over 5 years now. I am 24 (25 at the end of the yr) and have been suffering hair loss since I was 17. I have been using Minoxidil for the last 5 years but only on the recession part of the loss and only a minute amount. In future I would not like to use either fin (which I am not using) or minoxidil due to the side effects, Min has not been accepted by my skin well and has also given me dark circles.

I have been considering either Dr Doganay or Dr Erdogan but I would like to leave it late as possible i.e. a few years or so from now (approaching 26/27 maybe) as I see that is recommendation from a lot of senior members posts from this site. Ideally I'd want a great head of hair when getting married lol.

I have receded quite a lot and my temples are pretty thin as can be seen from the photos attached. I acknowledge that being able to have thick locks is unrealistic at my stage however was wondering on what peoples opinion is of having a less dense procedure but one which consists of a defined hairline which frames the face at a young age? Yes I will encounter further hair loss...i know i know, all the men in my family have gone bald pretty early late 20's early 30's so I wanted to make the most of what I have before I have to start shaving it all off. I see quite a few people at my gym that look like they have gone for a procedure some years back and have continued losing hair so they shave it all off leaving the outline of the frontal recipient area, funny thing is it actually looks OK in my opinion as yes they only have their hairline buzzed to a grade 1 or so with no or thinning hair behind it but their transplanted hair frames their face.