John Travolta and the Oscars

Spanker

So, I watched about 20 minutes of the Oscars last night and saw John Travolta on there. Apparently he flubbed someone's name and now every news article I read is talking about his hair piece, which of course everyone knows he wears, and he knows everyone knows, so what is the big deal? I think that it looks fine. I would guess that upwards of 40 percent of the male audience of any kind of a mature age either has a hair piece, a hair transplant, or both.

I think it is too bad that every media outlet and blog that I have read about him and the Oscars mentions his hair in a derogatory manner. It's a cheap shot and scummy journalism.

Well, that's my rant.

P.S. I thought Mathew McConahay's (sp) hair was looking good too.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

I think it is too bad that every media outlet and blog that I have read about him and the Oscars mentions his hair in a derogatory manner. It's a cheap shot and scummy journalism.

Unfortunately I think this is a case of media reflecting society, and society has deemed men wearing a wig taboo... so the topic is controversial and juicy for media outlets to poke at.

I think it's taboo because sadly men aren't supposed to care about hairloss enough to try to hide it with a hair piece. That's considered extreme, weird, and vain... except, society also places high value on hair. So go figure.

Considering he lost his teenage son a few years ago, you would think some empathy might be shown. The media and the peanut gallery of judgmental, mean spirited people never ceases to amaze me. There is that old saying "If you have nothing nice to say, don't say anything at all". If he showed up on stage bald they would give him crap. Can't win either way.