17 year time lapse. Impressive dedication.

Spanker

Not sure if the mods will allow this link. It is non promotional and purely educational. It is a time lapse from around 31 to 48.

If the link gets deleted just google 17 year time lapse and post your comments below. The dedication to do this is pretty impressive. His crown doesn't open up until about age 44, and then the ball drops. I imagine he was likely not on fin and did not do this for a hair loss experiment, but I think the board will find it interesting.

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

That was great. Thanks for sharing. He pulled off a lot of different hair styles pretty well. He even looks good with a shaved head and certainly doesn't appear to be insecure about his hair loss. Over 2 million people viewed that huge bald spot!

I'm going to be honest, I was scared silly after viewing that video approximately one year ago (it was highlighted on Dr. Rassman's baldingblog). I actually showed it to all the HT surgeons that I visited, because it seemed to counter the received knowledge of the HT field (your hair loss pattern should be clearly visible by the age of 30 and the balding process slows down after 40).

All of the HT surgeons stated that this type of balding is quite rare from their immense experience, but it does happen.

But say it does occur, how do you even plan for this type of scenario other than religiously taking finasteride?