help! trying to find examples of short haircuts showing donor strip scar

i've been looking through many many many posts for days. maybe i am doing it the wrong way. can anyone teach me how, or refer me to any specific posts with examples of short haircuts in the back showing the strip scar...ranging from shortly post-op to later after healing?

thanks so much

My Hair Loss Web Site

FUT - 8/12/11 - Dr. Keller - Chicago - 3140 grafts

365 singles, 375 doubles, & 2400 multiple hair grafts

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor or a professional within the hair transplant field, but I am one hell of a researcher and have been dubbed "master googler" by people that know me. So, anything I say is solely my best opinion or answer based on everything I have read and/or experienced. :)

This isn't a pic, so sorry I'm not much help, but just a reminder that close up pics (and vids) are deceiving - especially those less than a foot away, which shows a comb gradually passing over the scar allowing the hair to shingle down. Here you don't see the effect of the uneven surface of the skin around the strip scar. You are simply too close. Try for pics, in vicious and kind lighting conditions, at least one foot away, both back and side, to see the effect. Sorry it's not much help.

scar5, thanks for the reply. what do you mean you don't see the effect of the uneven surface of the skin around the scar?

My Hair Loss Web Site

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor or a professional within the hair transplant field, but I am one hell of a researcher and have been dubbed "master googler" by people that know me. So, anything I say is solely my best opinion or answer based on everything I have read and/or experienced. :)