FUT with Dr. Ron Shapiro today

Back at the hotel after a great experience with Dr. Shapiro. His brother Paul even popped in a few times. Janna and all the staff were fantastic. Matt stopped in to check on me as well. Everyone went out of there way to make me feel comfortable all day. Ended up with 3048 grafts in both the crown an hairline(more in the hairline) I will post pics and more info when I return to Orlando.

Edited by orlhair1
spelling error

Surgery - Dr. Ron Shapiro FUT 6/14/11 - 3048 grafts

Surgery - Dr. Ron Shapiro FUE 1/28/13 & 1/29/13 - 1513 grafts

http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/orlhair1

orlhair1,

Congratulations! I'm very happy for you and not the least bit surprised that you got the red carpet treatment from SMG.

Happy growing!

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Here is some additional information. Strip size: 1.5cm width x 27.5 cm length. Vitrase was used in the donor before excision to increase laxity. ACell wound strips were used in the donor closure and ACell fine particles for the graft follicles

3048 Grafts = 6447 Hairs Total

1’s – 633

2’s – 1545

3’s – 756

4’s – 114

I can't figure out how to get the images into the post. Any help in that regard would be appreciated. I created a photo album with 6 pre and post op photos.

Edited by orlhair1

I looks very refined and you picked one of the best. Did they tell you how many they placed in the crown? Let us know how it goes, please keep us posted!

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

Looks great orlhair! Those 3,000 grafts should make a nice improvement for you. Keep up posted!