Members results using HGH after a transplant

Hello, new here and just had a 2300 graft FUT last Friday (1/21/11) in Denver at Bosleys with Dr. Tonia Pauls, recipient areas as follows:

- eyebrows 200 grafts

-temples 300 grafts

-hairline 1800 grafts

I have been using HGH for two years as part of an anti-aging regimen and have experienced all of the positive benefits attributed to responsible dosages of injectable HGH, including thickening of hair shafts , density improvement and some return of hair color. However, my male pattern baldness in the front of my head has resulted in some thinning and receding hairline (just like dear old dad had). Hence the hair transplant procedure.

My question for you good folks is this:

Has anyone had any experience using HGH during the post-op phase of a transplant? I would be interested to learn if recovery times/dormancy times/ hair regrowth times are accelerated using HGH? I know it is used to treat burns/wounds to accelerate healing time and quality of recovery. HGH has also caused my hair to grow MUCH FASTER than before I used it.

Thanks everyone!

GotHair,

Have you discussed medication use post-operatively with the hair transplant clinic? I know there are some conflicting thoughts on using human growth hormone (HGH), so there is a chance that specific clinics may have an opinion on using this supplement after the transplant surgery. If you have the opportunity, I suggest calling the clinic and asking the opinion of the operating hair restoration surgeon. If this isn't an option, you may want to consider seeking the medical advice of your primary care physician or a local recommended hair restoration physician. Good luck!

"Doc" Blake Bloxham - formerly "Future_HT_Doc"

Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, the Hair Loss Learning Center, the Hair Loss Q&A Blog, and the Hair Restoration Forum