Anyone think 3k grafs will make a difference

Do you plan to spread them out all over the scalp or concentrate on the front?

Finasteride 1.25 mg. daily

Avodart 0.5 mg. daily

Spironolactone 50 mg twice daily

5 mg. oral Minoxidil twice daily

Biotin 1000 mcg daily

Multi Vitamin daily

Damn, with all the stuff you put in your hair are you like a negative NW1? :D

Who is your doc? #k grafts placed correctly on your head will make a big difference....good luck

I am an online representative for Dr. Raymond Konior who is an elite member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians.

View Dr. Konior's Website

View Spanker's Website

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

I agree with what has already been said. Although you're a NW 6, you still have some native hair in the recipient area that, assuming your doctor does not transect the hair and cause shock loss, will add additional density to your end result. I'd venture a guess and said you still have the equivalency of about 2,200 grafts on the top of your scalp. So, if you add an additional 3,000, you should have a fairly nice result. Again, this all assumes that you do everything in your power to ensure that hair remains for as long as possible, and that your doctor is skilled enough to work around it.

Hey Flog01,

I think you're starting where I started from (take a look at my hairloss website). I had about 2800 grafts placed in the front third of my head and it made a huge huge difference. When you're face is framed, the cosmetic result is quite dramatic. I'd highly recommend you not try to spread the 3000 grafts over your entire head. Leave the crown for down the road. I went back and had about 2300 placed in my crown and a few to shore up some sketchy spots and things are very good. Good luck to you!

Sorry to hijack but I have a similiar question.