Absolute Hair Clinic|DR Ratchathorn (Dr Bonus)|4000 Grafts|Dec 2023

romeo_gent

INTRODUCTION

I’m an Asian male in my late 40s, currently residing in the Middle East, where I work as a professional. My recent endeavor has been a hair restoration journey with Absolute Clinic in Thailand, under the skilled care of Dr. Ratchathorn, also known as Dr. Bonus.

The purpose of sharing my experience through this patient review is twofold: firstly, to give back to this forum, which has been a guiding resource in my journey; and secondly, to aid fellow men who are grappling with similar hair issues. My aim is to shed light on the process and outcomes, in hopes that my journey may help others in making informed decisions.

In order to ensure this review is both informative and easy to navigate, I will organize it by topics. This structured approach will not only make the content more manageable but also allow readers to quickly find the information most pertinent to their concerns. 

The decision to pursue hair restoration was driven by a desire to not only enhance my appearance but also to instill a sense of pride in my partner. Appearance may not be everyting, but it will make me happy if I feel my presence with her in public make her proud and contented. I think you know what I mean......

Edited by romeo_gent

Background: From Skepticism to Decision

Like many, I was initially skeptical about hair restoration. The idea seemed riddled with scams, often propagated by salons offering miraculous results. My disbelief was further cemented by the lack of any personal connections who had successfully undergone such treatments. This all changed when I reconnected with an old friend, who, to my surprise, had a full head of hair compared to his balding state two decades ago. He was my first real-life testament to the success of hair transplants.