Dr Laorwong | Absolute Hair Clinic | Bangkok |3644 Grafts

Cooper48

Hi All,

I got my first HT with Dr. Laorwong yesterday.  Thanks to @A_4_Archan for helping me make the final decision with his well thought out plan, detailed review and good results.  I then looked at the hundreds of results from Dr Laorwong and it seemed he was doing as good of job as the others I was looking at for ¼ of the price.  He currently charges 80 baht per graft.   A little over 2 USD.  

History

I’m almost 49 and I’ve been losing my hair fairly slowly for the past 20 years.  My moms dad is the only one I know in the family line with hair loss.  However, I don’t totally remember what it was like since he passed when I was 16.  He definitely still had hair on top in his 70s though, just thinner.  I have been able to mostly cover it up but it keeps getting harder and harder.  I think I am lucky because my hair is thicker and wavy/curly, so kind of wild. I have been using topical Min for 5 or so years but just once per day.  I started taking Fin 2 months ago.  No side effects to note.    I was looking for a conservative approach because at my age I think it looks ok to have some recession.  I was hoping for a no shave recipient so I could return to work faster without people noticing.  This wasn’t a deal breaker but Dr Laorwong offered without me even asking.   My own insecurity but I think I have covered it up pretty well all these years, with the exception of the crown.  

I’ll provide some detail below but my experience is very similar to @A_4_Archan, @HatMaster , @Jamos1982 and others that have been through the process.  

Pre consult

I had a consultation at 3pm the day before where we agreed on a hairline and he answered my questions.  Gave me some antibacterial soap to use on twice before the procedure.  He said he will be using a 95mm punch size due to the thickness of my hair. 

Arrival