Signs of a hair transplant

Just curious what you consider to be the signs someone has had a hair transplant that even good surgeons can’t avoid? I’m not talking about obvious pluggy grafts, big scars, multi-storey in the hairline, and other mistakes. But things that are unavoidable even with the best of transplants. It’s never absolutely 100% natural after all. Sometimes I’ll see someone and think “He’s had an HT. good one though”

To me signs include whenever I see hair that is relatively coarse, but sparse. Another sign is high hairlines that have high density and regularity.

• Administrators

Scarring is something no one can avoid. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I can’t spot a good HT, but after having mine and being on this forum, I see men who look like they’re going bald and think “Aw mate, there’s so much you could do with that hair and a few thousand pounds’ 😂

Edited by Marko7t4
  • Like 1
  • Haha 3

On the forums I have seen numerous patients who are over the moon and 10/10 level of satisfaction, but the transplant hair does not look like the rest of the native hair on the scalp.

Ex. If someone has a coarse or curly hairline/frontal region, but the rest of the scalp hair is straight and tame, to me that is a sign of a HT

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, ciaus said:

The ones where the temple points and closure angles on the sides continue to thin out and recede, while the top persists with the strong definition and density from the HT