Is using topik bad for your hair?

Hah6788887

Just make sure its authentic, there are many counterfit Toppik products. I would only buy from their official site. Years ago when i didn't know any better , bough it from Ebay for $10, only to learn later it was fake. Had embarrasing situation on a date, the thing did not bind well to hair & made my scalp green.

• Administrators

No its not, I still use it.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

On 10/5/2022 at 9:18 PM, civic said:

Just make sure its authentic, there are many counterfit Toppik products. I would only buy from their official site. Years ago when i didn't know any better , bough it from Ebay for $10, only to learn later it was fake. Had embarrasing situation on a date, the thing did not bind well to hair & made my scalp green.

Hahahah that sucks. I remember a situation in the gym, a guy approached me and asked whats on my scalp. I panicked and answered "hair".🤣

• Like 2
  • Haha 2

2 hours ago, lunch_owl said:

Hahahah that sucks. I remember a situation in the gym, a guy approached me and asked whats on my scalp. I panicked and answered "hair".🤣

one of the downside of using topic if condition is humid, or you're sweating or got water on your head somehow. 

still beat looking like half bald though. i don't use topic for workout exactly because of this.